Lettre d'informations


Nouveaux produits

HELEN WATTS, mezzo / Songs for courtiers and cavaliers


Nouveau produit

7 Produits

16,90 € TTC

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

CD 1                                                                                                                                            

1 CACCINI Dolcissimo sospiro                                                                                       

2 CALESTANI Damigella tuttabella                                                                                     

3 CALESTANI Folgorate                                                                                                  

4 CIFRA In quel gelato core                                                                                           

5 D’INDIA Infelice Didone                                                                                              

6 D’INDIA Torna il sereno zeffiro                                                                                  

7 GRANDI Vientene, o mia fedel                                                                                   



8 A Complaint against Cupid                                                                                        

9 No Constancy in Man                                                                                                 

10 An Eccho                                                                                                                    

11 Tavola – In quel gelato core                                                                                     

12 Parting                                                                                                                       

13 Dissuasion from Presumption                                                                                  

14 Suffrance                                                                                                                   

15 Hymn to God the Father                                                                                          

16 Hymn to God the Son                                                                                               

17 Hymn to God the Holy Ghost                                                                                  

18 Among Rosebuds                                                                                                      

19 A Lady to a young Courtier                                                                                      

20 I prithee send me back my heart                                                                             

Thurston Dart, harpsichord · chamber organ (10, 15–17)


HENRY PURCELL                                                                                                             

21 Music for a while                                                                                                      

22 On the brow of Richmond Hill                                                                                 

23 From rosy bowers                                                                                                     

24 They tell us that your mighty powers                                                                      

25 The Fatal Hour                                                                                                          

26 Corinna                                                                                                                      

27 If music be the food of love (first setting)                                                               

28 If music be the food of love (second setting)                                                          



CD 2                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 


1 Il rossignuolo se scioglie il volo                                                                                  

2 Clori vezzosa e bella                                                                                                   

Desmond Dupré, viola da gamba

Thurston Dart, harpsichord



3–5 Cantata BWV 54 ‘Widerstehe doch der Sünde’                                                    

6 Aria: Erbarme dich (Matthäus-Passion, BWV 244)                                                    

7 Schlage doch, gewünschte Stunde (Hoffman, attrib. J.S. Bach)                               

8 Bekennen will ich seinen Namen (Stölzel, attrib. J.S. Bach)                                     

Philomusica of London

Thurston Dart


Helen Watts, contralto